

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276140 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education

Wednesday, 9 November 2016 **2.00 pm** Kingston Centre, Fairway, Stafford ST16 3TW

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 1 November 2016

AGENDA

| 1 | Apo | olog | iies |
|---|-----|------|------|
| | | | |

- 2. Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman
- 3. Welcome to New Members
- 4. Declaration of Any other Business
- 5. Minutes of the SACRE meeting held on 6 July 2016 (Pages 1 4)
- 6. Minutes of the Agreed Syllabus Conference held on 6 July 2016 (Pages 5 6)
- 7. Update on Key Issues (Pages 7 12)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

8. NASACRE Update (Pages 13 - 14)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. **Tell MAMA Annual Report 2015** (Pages 15 - 16)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities



10. The Revised Staffordshire Agreed Syllabus for Religious **Education 2016**

(Pages 17 - 20)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

11. **SACRE Annual Report**

(Pages 21 - 22)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

12. Accord Award (Pages 23 - 30)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

13. Applications for Variation of Practice

To consider any applications for variation of practice to religious education and or collective worship - oral update by Emma Jardine-Phillips, Religious Education Consultant

14. SACRE Budget

Report to be tabled, with an oral update by Emma Jardine-Phillips, Religious Education Consultant

15. **AOB**

16. Date of next meeting

The next SACRE meeting is scheduled for Wednesday 8 February 2017, 2.00pm, Kingston Centre, Stafford.

Membership

Linda Goodwin Hifsa Haroon-Igbal (Vice-

Andrea Hopkins Chairman)

Julia Almond (Co-Optee) Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf (Chairman)

Mrs J Grundy Dr Laow Panyasiri Margaret Crossland Muhammad Parekh

Paul Moseley Sam Phillips Sue Blackmore Sam Kirwan Julie Thompson (Co-Optee) Colin Hopkins

Sonia Andielkovic Rosemary Woodward

Ann Hewetson Peter Davies Diana Cutler Terry Finn Tajinder Singh **David Williams** Paul Lewis Caroline Wood G Devadason Ian Lawson